q NBIA patient registry and biobank | Hoffnungsbaum e.V.

NBIA patient registry and biobank

Both provide important clues for the development and testing of new therapies for NBIA and need your support.

NBIA patients can participate in an international, web-based patient registry for all forms of NBIA and a biomaterial bank for NBIA as a research resource. Both will help researchers to learn more about the symptoms and progression of NBIA. The information researchers gain from the registry and biobank will provide them with important clues for developing and testing new therapies. We would therefore like to ask all patients and their families to consider joining the patient registry and biobank.

We have also provided you with all the important information in a Brochure summarized.

The register and biobank were set up as part of the TIRCON research project, which ran from November 2011 to October 2015. However, the registry and biobank will continue beyond the end of TIRCON. You can find more information about TIRCON at www.tircon.eu.

How does the NBIA patient register work?

The register is a web-based system for recording patient data. It collects pseudonymized information on diagnostics, disease progression and therapies. The register is managed and regularly updated by medical professionals.

The patient registry enables international collaboration between scientists and doctors. The collected data can be used to gain better insights into the clinical picture of NBIA diseases. In addition, the standardized data collected can be used for study purposes.

By providing their pseudonymized clinical data, NBIA patients can support the patient registry! Talk to your doctor about it!

Contact person:
Ludwig Maximilian University
Neurology Clinic and Polyclinic
Friedrich Baur Institute
Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Klopstock
Ziemssenstr. 1a, 80336 Munich
Phone: +49 (0)89-4400-57425 or -57421
E-mail: tircon@med.uni-muenchen.de

What is a biobank?

Blood and tissue samples, for example, are collected and systematically documented in a biomaterial bank. These can contribute to a better understanding of the biochemical processes of NBIA diseases and to therapy research.

It is therefore important that NBIA patients provide blood samples and possibly also other tissue samples for the biomaterial bank!

Contact person:
Technical University of Munich
Klinikum rechts der Isar
Institute of Human Genetics
Dr. Arcangela Iuso
Trogerstr. 32, 81675 Munich
Phone: +49 (o)89 3187-3568
E-mail: nbiabiobank.ihg.med@tum.de

Subscribe to our Hoffnungsbaum newsletter!

With our newsletter e-mails you will receive valuable information about NBIA. If you would like to receive additional information on individual NBIA variants or special information for researchers/clinicians in addition to the general newsletter, please click here: Subscribe to additional information

Privacy policy

You have successfully registered!

NBIA-Patientenregister und Biobank

Beides liefert wichtige Anhaltspunkte zur Entwicklung und Überprüfung neuer Therapien für NBIA und braucht Ihre Unterstützung.

NBIA-Patienten können sich an einem internationalen, webbasierten Patientenregister für alle NBIA-Formen sowie einer Biomaterialbank für NBIA als Forschungsquelle beteiligen. Beides hilft Forschern dabei, mehr über Symptomatik und Krankheitsverläufe bei den NBIA-Formen zu erfahren. Die Informationen, die Forscher aus dem Register und der Biobank gewinnen, liefern ihnen wichtige Anhaltspunkte zur Entwicklung und Überprüfung neuer Therapien. Deshalb möchten wir alle Patienten und ihre Familien bitten, eine Aufnahme in Patientenregister und Biobank zu erwägen.

Alle wichtigen Informationen haben wir Ihnen auch in einer Broschüre zusammengefasst.

Der Aufbau von Register und Biobank erfolgte im Rahmen des Forschungsprojektes TIRCON, das von November 2011 bis Oktober 2015 lief. Register und Biobank werden jedoch auch über das Ende von TIRCON hinaus weiter fortgeführt. Mehr Informationen zu TIRCON erhalten Sie auf www.tircon.eu.

et|icon_contacts_alt|

Wie funktioniert das NBIA-Patientenregister?

Bei dem Register handelt es sich um ein webbasiertes System zur Erfassung von Patientendaten. Gesammelt werden pseudonymisierte Angaben zu Diagnostik, Krankheitsverlauf und Therapien. Das Register wird von Medizinern geführt und regelmäßig aktualisiert.

Das Patientenregister ermöglicht eine internationale Zusammenarbeit von Wissenschaftlern und Ärzten. Anhand der gesammelten Daten lassen sich bessere Erkenntnisse zum klinischen Bild der NBIA-Erkrankungen gewinnen. Zudem können die standardisiert erfassten Daten zu Studienzwecken herangezogen werden.

Durch die Bereitstellung ihrer pseudonymisierten klinischen Daten können NBIA-Betroffene das Patientenregister unterstützen! Sprechen Sie mit Ihrem Arzt darüber!

Ansprechpartner:
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Neurologische Klinik und Poliklinik
Friedrich-Baur-Institut
Herr Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Klopstock
Ziemssenstr. 1a, 80336 München
Tel.: +49 (0)89-4400-57425 oder -57421
E-Mail: tircon@med.uni-muenchen.de

et|pricing_table_outline|

Was ist eine Biobank?

In einer Biomaterialbank werden z. B. Blut- und Gewebeproben gesammelt und systematisch dokumentiert. Diese können zu einem besseren Verständnis der biochemischen Prozesse der NBIA-Erkrankungen und zur Therapieforschung beitragen.

Daher ist es wichtig, dass NBIA-Patienten Blutproben und eventuell auch weitere Gewebeproben für die Biomaterialbank bereitstellen!

Ansprechpartner:
Technische Universität München
Klinikum rechts der Isar
Institut für Humangenetik
Frau Dr. Arcangela Iuso
Trogerstr. 32, 81675 München
Tel.: +49 (o)89 3187-3568
E-Mail: nbiabiobank.ihg.med@tum.de

Abonnieren Sie unseren Hoffnungsbaum-Newsletter!

Mit unseren Newsletter-E-Mails erhalten Sie wertvolle Informationen rund um NBIA und werden benachrichtigt, wenn auf unserer Website neue Beiträge veröffentlicht wurden.




Ich möchte den Hoffnungsbaum-Newsletter erhalten und akzeptiere die Datenschutzerklärung. Ich kann diesen Service in jedem Newsletter abbestellen. *Pflichtangabe


Du hast dich erfolgreich angemeldet!